The Political Pendulum

Doves ‘Words’

Posted on: October 22, 2008

Ridiculoulsy underrated band and a fantastic song. You might remember this from the NFL channel’s commercials for their football games last year. Imean just check out the first verse and chorus lyrics:

Inside is
A heart of summer soul
Don’t let them
Take it away

Cause inside
Something solid gold
So don’t let them
Throw it away

Words they meant nothing
So you can’t hurt me
I said words they mean nothing
So you can’t stop me

I said your eyes, they say nothing
So you can’t hurt me
On summer days like these
I said words they mean nothing
So you can’t hurt me

Leave a Reply

